Botanical Garden of Tver State University
 Founded in 1879

eng | рус
About The GardenPlant of The GardenDepartmentsBiodiversity ConservationStaffEcological EducationFor Garden Visitors
HomeEvents CalendarProjectsGarden in artIndex SeminumGarden Friends SocietyServices
 
                        News – Grandmother's windowsill        

 

Grandmother's windowsill

 

13.08.2017. Grandmother's windowsill. The best in the world and in our life, the brightest and most affable windows, the windows of our heartfelt love and our memory - Grandmother's windows. The annual traditional exhibition of flowers «Grandma’s windowsill» decorates the living room of the Garden over the weekend. "Grandma's window sill" is a joint gift to the garden guests from the Garden itself, but most importantly from our wonderful and enthusiastic friends - the club "Violets of Tver". The garden and our guests are sincerely grateful to our friends, because the Club "Violets of Tver" are people who are truly in love with the tradition of life in beauty!!
Familiar and newest varieties of Senpolias, bright and hearty Pelargoniums, lovely Tradescantia and Balsamins, motley Coleuses - all these charms were for guests. Exhibitions in the Garden are decorated with love in wonderful compositions in the garden living room. Not without fashionable favorites - they were varietal Streptocarpus. The most persevering and in love with flowers the guests of the Exhibition did not remain without pets, which they could buy and take in their own house, on their own window sill.
Lovely, touching and such home flowers - Senpolias, Pelargonium, Coleus, Impatiens. So much in these flowers of nostalgia and charm. In them the very tradition of the family and many decades and in some cases even centuries of indoor floriculture in Russia. The exhibition "Grandma's Window-sill" is a bright and very pleasant part of the ethnobotanical project of the Garden "Back to the Roots".
We remember traditions, we love our traditions. We sincerely believe that the tradition of growing flowers next to each other, the traditions of love of flowers help people to remain real people! No matter how pathetic it may sound, but it's true. After all, even if you just stood next to the beauty you will become at least a little, but better!

 

Copyright © garden.tversu.ru

Powered by Kuzin R.I.

Botanical Garden of Tver State University

Ботанический сад ТВЕРСКОГО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
 Основан в 1879 году

рус | eng
О саде Карта – план садаНовостиОтделыСохранение биоразнообразияСотрудникиЭкологическое образованиеПосетителям сада
ГлавнаяКалендарь событийПроектыСтатьиСад глазами художниковIndex SeminumОбщество друзей садаУслуги
 
                        Новости – Бабушкин подоконник        

Бабушкин подоконник

 

 

 

 

 

13.08.2017. Бабушкин подоконник. Лучшие в мире и в нашей жизни, самые светлые и самые приветливые окна, окна нашей сердечной любви и нашей памяти - Бабушкины окна. Ежегодная, традиционная выставка цветов "Бабушкин подоконник" украсила гостиную Сада в прошедшие выходные. "Бабушкин подоконник" совместный подарок гостям Сада собственно от Сада, но самое главное от наших замечательных и увлеченных друзей - клуба "Фиалки Твери". Сад и его гости искренне благодарны нашим друзьям, ведь Клуб "Фиалки Твери" это по настоящему влюбленные в традиции жизни в красоте люди!!
Привычные и самые новые сорта сенполий, яркие и такие сердечные пеларгонии, милые традесканции и бальзамины, пестрые колеусы - все эти прелести были для гостей Выставки в Саду оформлены с любовью в замечательные композиции в садовой гостиной. Не обошлось и без модных любимцев - ими стали сортовые стрептокарпусы. Самые настойчивые и влюбленные в цветы гости Выставки не остались и без любимцев, которых они смогли купить и взять в свой дом, на свой собственный подоконник.
Милые, трогательные и такие домашние цветы - фиалки, пеларгонии, колеусы, бальзамины. Столько в них ностальгии и очарования. В них сама традиция семьи и многих десятилетий, а в некотором случае и столетий комнатного цветоводства России. Выставка "Бабушкин подоконник" яркая и очень приятная часть этноботанического проекта Сада "Возвращение к корням".
Мы помним традиции, мы любим наши традиции. Мы искренне верим, что традиции выращивать цветы рядом с собой, традиции любви к цветам помогают людям оставаться собственно людьми! Как бы это пафосно не звучало, но это так. Ведь даже если Вы просто постояли рядом с красотой Вы станете хоть немного, но лучше!

 

Все права защищены © garden.tversu.ru

Разработал Кузин Р.И.

Ботанический сад Тверского государственного университета