Botanical Garden of Tver State University
 Founded in 1879

eng | рус
About The GardenPlant of The GardenDepartmentsBiodiversity ConservationStaffEcological EducationFor Garden Visitors
HomeEvents CalendarProjectsGarden in artIndex SeminumGarden Friends SocietyServices
 
                        News – Think globally - act locally - GSPC-2019 World Forum!        

 

Think globally - act locally - GSPC-2019 World Forum!

 

05.11.2019. Think globally - act locally - GSPC-2019 World Forum! The World Forum on Global  Strategy for Plant Conservation (GSPC) Forum 2019 was held in Sichuan, China. Delegates from 17 countries were among those invited to one of the key forums, before the Conference of the Parties to the Convention on Biodiversity Conservation (CBD) next year, which will also be held in Kunming, China. The Global Strategy for Plant Conservation (GSPC) is an integral part of the Convention on Biodiversity Conservation (CBD), which has been ratified, including by the Russian Federation. For the global community of botanical gardens, the Global Strategy for Plant Conservation (GSPC) and its targets are the main and one of the most significant documents for determining the directions of work of botanical gardens, both regionally and nationally and internationally.
In addition, the World Forum on the Global Strategy for Plant Conservation (GSPC) - 2019 was one of the last significant international meetings to summarize the implementation of the targets of the Global Strategy for Plant Conservation (GSPC) over the past ten years from 2011 to 2020 and discuss and develop a new version of GSPC for the next ten years 2021-2030!!! The World Forum on the Global Strategy for Plant Conservation (GSPC) 2019 was organized by the China Wild Flora Association with the support of the secretariat of the Convention on Biodiversity Conservation (CBD), the Botanic Gardens Conservation International (BGCI) and the Global Partnership for Plant Conservation (GPPC). The significance of the past World Forum was underlined by the presence and speeches of the General Secretary of BGCI Paul Smith and the President of the GPPC Peter Weiss Jackson. The Forum was attended by representatives of state governments, government ministries and departments, environmental organizations at various levels, including a number of botanical gardens.
We are sincerely pleased that the Botanical Garden of Tver State University was among the delegates invited to this Forum, and it is doubly pleasant that we not only attended the Forum, but received an invitation and the opportunity to make a presentation at a session key to the activities of the Botanical Gardens “Es-situ and in-situ plant conservation”  . The Botanical Garden of Tver State University made a presentation on the theme “EX /IN-situ - plant conservation for life or for survival”. The presentation not only presented the experience of our Garden in organizing scientific activities for the conservation of plant biodiversity, but paid attention to the interpretation and translation of the results of this work to involve the maximum number of people of all national, age and social groups, primarily at the regional level. We are sincerely pleased that our presentation aroused great interest among the participants of the Forum, and we received not only flattering reviews, but also concrete proposals for cooperation.
One of the results of the work of the delegation of the Botanical Garden of Tver State University at the Forum was an official agreement on a visit to Russia next year by Secretary General of the BGCI Paul Smith, President of the GPPC and Missouri Botanical Garden Peter Wyse  Jackson and Missouri Botanic Garden Vice President Andrew Wyatt. The visit of specialists of such a global level to Russia involves holding a scientific and practical seminar-meeting to summarize the Global Strategy for Plant Conservation (GSPC) 2011-2020 and discuss and develop a new version of GSPC 2021-2030! There was no such Forum in Russia, and we are sincerely happy that it will take place before the adoption of the final version of GSPC 2021-2030. This means that the community of Russian botanical gardens, including the Council of Botanical Gardens of Russia and the Moscow branch of BGCI, will have the opportunity to participate in the discussion of the final version of GSPC 2021-2030. There, at the Forum, agreement was reached on joining the meeting of the Botanical Garden of the National Academy of Sciences of Kazakhstan in Almaty.
We are sincerely grateful to the China Association for the Conservation of Wild Flora, the Organizing Committee and moderators of the World Forum on GSPC - 2019 for inviting the delegation of our Garden and for the high level of organization of the Forum. Indeed, in the framework of the Forum there was an opportunity to participate not only in workshops and round tables, but also to get acquainted with the achievements of China in the field of environmental initiatives. We got the opportunity to get acquainted with the work of the Center for the Conservation of the Big Panda in Sichuan, saw the territory of the National Parks and got acquainted with the work and the latest achievements of the botanical gardens of Shanghai and Beijing.
We thank the Administration of Tver State University and the staff of the Botanical Garden of Tver State University for the opportunity to participate in the Forum.
The loss of species, ecosystems and genetic diversity is already a global threat to both current and especially future generations of people! These losses are today's reality, not empty talk or far-fetched threats! This is a question for all mankind, a question that we asked in the topic of the presentation made at the Forum of the Botanical Garden of Tver State University - “Plant conservation - what is it for - for life or for survival?”. We can, we must, we are simply obligated to make every effort so that the problem of preserving biological diversity becomes clear to billions of ordinary people, and participation in the conservation of biological diversity becomes part of the lives of billions of ordinary people! Or at least millions! Botanical gardens can do much more than they do, and do much more than ordinary people know about it! We think globally - we act locally, for our common World and our common Life!

 

Copyright © garden.tversu.ru

Powered by Kuzin R.I.

Botanical Garden of Tver State University

Ботанический сад ТВЕРСКОГО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
 Основан в 1879 году

рус | eng
О саде Карта – план садаНовостиОтделыСохранение биоразнообразияСотрудникиЭкологическое образованиеПосетителям сада
ГлавнаяКалендарь событийПроектыСтатьиСад глазами художниковIndex SeminumОбщество друзей садаУслуги
 
                        Новости – Думаем глобально – действуем локально – Всемирный Форум GSPC -2019!        

Думаем глобально – действуем локально – Всемирный Форум GSPC -2019!

 

 

 

 

 

05.11.2019. Думаем глобально – действуем локально – Всемирный Форум GSPC -2019! Всемирный Форум по Глобальной стратегии сохранения растений  (GSPC) – 2019 прошел в Китае в провинции Сычуань. Делегаты из 17 стран мира оказались среди приглашенных на один из ключевых форумов, перед проведением в следующем году Конференции сторон по Конвенции по сохранению биоразнообразия (CBD), которая пройдет также в Китае - в Куньмине. Глобальная стратегия сохранения растений  (GSPC) является неотъемлемой частью Конвенции по сохранению биоразнообразия (CBD), которая ратифицирована, в том числе и Российской Федерацией. Для мирового сообщества ботанических садов Глобальная стратегия сохранения растений  (GSPC)  и ее целевые задачи, являются основным и одним из самых значимых документов для определения направлений работы ботанических садов, как на региональном, так и на национальном и международном уровнях.
Кроме того, прошедший Всемирный Форум по Глобальной стратегии сохранения растений  (GSPC) – 2019 стал одной из последних значительных международных встреч по подведению итогов реализации целевых задач Глобальной стратегии сохранения растений  (GSPC) за прошедшие десять лет с 2011  по 2020 гг. и обсуждению и разработке новой версии GSPC на следующие десять лет 2021-2030!!! Всемирный Форум по Глобальной стратегии сохранения растений  (GSPC) – 2019 был организован Китайской Ассоциацией охраны природной флоры при поддержке секретариата Конвенции по сохранению биоразнообразия (CBD), Международного совета ботанических садов по охране растений (BGCI) и Глобального партнерства по сохранению растений (GPPC). Значимость прошедшего Всемирного Форума была подчеркнута присутствием  и выступлениями на нем Генерального секретаря BGCI Пола Смита и Президента GPPC Питера Вайс Джексона. На Форуме работали представители государственных правительств, государственных министерств и ведомств, природоохранных организаций разного уровня, в том числе ряда ботанических садов.
Нам искренне приятно, что среди делегатов, приглашенных на это  Форум, оказался Ботанический сад Тверского государственного университета и вдвойне приятно, что мы не  просто присутствовали на Форуме, а получили приглашение и возможность выступить с презентацией на  сессии, ключевой для деятельности ботанических садов «Сохранение растений es-situ и in-situ». Ботанический сад Тверского госуниверситета представил презентацию на тему «EX/IN- situ – сохранение растений для жизни или для выживания». В презентации был представлен не только опыт нашего Сада по организации научной деятельности по сохранению биоразнообразия растений, а уделено внимание интерпретации и трансляции результатов этой работы для вовлечения в нее   максимального количества людей всех национальных, возрастных и социальных групп, в первую очередь, на региональном уровне. Нам искренне приятно, что наше выступление вызвало большой интерес среди участников Форума, и мы получили не только лестные отзывы, но и конкретные предложения о сотрудничестве.
Одним из результатов работы делегации Ботанического сада Тверского госуниверситета на Форуме, стала официальная договоренность о визите в будущем году в Россию Генерального секретаря Международного совета ботанических садов по охране растений (BGCI) Пола Смита,  Президента Глобального партнерства по сохранению растений (GPPC) и Ботанического сада Миссури Питера Вайс Джексона и Вице-президента Ботанического сада Миссури Эндрю Вайта. Визит в Россию специалистов такого общемирового уровня предполагает проведение научно-практического семинара-совещания по подведению итогов Глобальной стратегии сохранения растений (GSPC) 2011-2020 и обсуждению и разработке новой версии  GSPC 2021-2030! Подобного Форума в России не было, и мы искренне счастливы, что он состоится до принятия окончательной версии GSPC 2021-2030. Это значит, что сообщество российских ботанических садов, в том числе и в лице Совета ботанических садов России и Московского отделения BGCI, будут иметь возможность принять участие в обсуждении окончательной версии GSPC 2021-2030. Там же на Форуме была достигнута договоренность и присоединении к этой встрече Ботанического сада НАН Казахстана в Алма-Аты.
Мы искренне благодарны Китайской Ассоциации охраны природной флоры, Оргкомитету и модераторам Всемирного Форума по Глобальной стратегии сохранения растений  (GSPC) – 2019 за приглашение делегации нашего Сада и за высокий уровень организации Форума. Ведь в рамках проведения Форума была возможность участия не только в рабочих совещаниях и круглых столах, но и знакомство с достижениями Китайской Народной Республики в области природоохранных инициатив. Мы получили возможность познакомиться с работой Центра по сохранению Большой панды в провинции Сычуань, увидели территории Национальных парков и познакомились с работой и последними достижениями ботанических садов Шанхая и Пекина.
Мы благодарим за возможность участия в работе Форума Администрацию Тверского госуниверситета и коллектив Ботанического сада Тверского госуниверситета.
Утрата видов, экосистем и генетического разнообразия уже является глобальной угрозой и  для нынешних и тем более для будущих поколений людей! Эти утраты – сегодняшняя реальность, а не пустые разговоры или надуманные угрозы! Это вопрос для всего человечества, вопрос, который мы задали в теме презентации, которую сделал на Форуме Ботанический сад Тверского госуниверситета – «Сохранение растений  - для чего оно - для жизни или для выживания?». Мы можем, мы должны, мы просто обязаны приложить все усилия, чтобы проблема сохранения биологического разнообразия стала понятной миллиардам обычных людей, а участие в сохранении  биологического разнообразия стало частью жизни миллиардов обычных людей! Или хотя бы миллионов! Ботанические сады могут гораздо больше, чем делают, и делают гораздо больше, чем об этом знают обычные люди! Думаем глобально – действуем локально, для нашего общего Мира и нашей общей Жизни!


 

Все права защищены © garden.tversu.ru

Разработал Кузин Р.И.

Ботанический сад Тверского государственного университета