Botanical Garden of Tver State University
 Founded in 1879

eng | рус
About The GardenPlant of The GardenDepartmentsBiodiversity ConservationStaffEcological EducationFor Garden Visitors
HomeEvents CalendarProjectsGarden in artIndex SeminumGarden Friends SocietyServices
 
                        News – National dendrology conference        

 

National dendrology conference

 

20.03.2017. National dendrology conference. The subtropical botanical garden of the Kuban has become the organizer of one of the most iconic botanical forums not only this spring, but also in recent years. Without exaggeration, the National Dendrological Conference of Botanical Gardens and Dendroparks of the Russian Federation has already become a landmark. The Commission on Dendrology of the Council of Botanic Gardens of the Russian Federation initiated the development and approval of the draft of the most important document, which should become one of the basic for the further development of botanical gardens and dendroparks collections in the Russian Federation - "Strategies for the creation of sustainable dendrology collections of botanical gardens and arboretums of the Russian Federation".
Despite the fact that only a few members of the Commission on Dendrology of the Council of Botanic Gardens of the Russian Federation proper attended the Conference in Sochi, a lot of specialists have paid attention to the very forum and the development and adoption of strategic documents. Dozens of participants from botanical gardens, arboretums, institutes and other organizations from different regions of the Russian Federation from Siberia to Karelia and from Kuban to the Urals, specialists from the near abroad have made this Conference one of the most representative in all recent years.
Of course, it should be noted that one of the reasons to come to Sochi was the 40th anniversary of the Subtropical Botanical Garden of the Kuban. To congratulate this Garden with a birthday is extremely honorable. The subtropical botanical garden of the Kuban is one of the leaders among the gardens and dendroparks of the Russian Federation in the field of creation and maintenance of dendrology collections, the development of introductory methods of plant conservation. This undoubted merit of his permanent director and one of its creators - Yuri Karpun. Yuri Karpun as chairman of the Commission on Dendrology of the Council of Botanical Gardens of the Russian Federation and initiated the National Dendrological Conference, as well as the development and approval of the project "Strategies for Creating Sustainable Dendrological Collections of Botanical Gardens and Arboretums of the Russian Federation".
Currently, the strategic document, which would determine the further development activities of botanic gardens and arboretums in the present conditions, in the community of Russian gardens almost none. The Council of Botanic Gardens of the Russian Federation in recent years has not been active in coordinating such activities. Therefore, the past forum proved to be so important and representative.
The National Dendrological Conference was held in an unusual format for Russian gardens. There were not a lot of reports. Participants listened to only a few analytical plenary reports, it was an honor for our Garden to include the report of the Director Yuri Naumtsev among the plenary speakers. But, most of the time was given by the organizers to direct communication of participants in the framework of live and sometimes very "heated" discussions, both in conference rooms and outside. The guests of the Conference had an opportunity to get acquainted with the collections and expositions of three beautiful garden and park ensembles of the Black Sea coast of Russia - the subtropical botanical garden of the Kuban, the Sochi arboretum and the dendrological park "South".
One of the main results of the Conference, after heated discussions and approvals, was the adoption of the project "Strategies for the creation of sustainable dendrology collections of botanical gardens and arboretums of the Russian Federation"! In addition, the most important decisions of the Conference within the framework of the adopted Strategy include the inclusion in the content of the draft paragraphs on the development and adoption of Regulations on National Collections, curators of collections and educational activities based on dendrology collections. The adoption of this document can be called almost revolutionary for the community of botanical gardens and arboretums of the Russian Federation and, of course, it is worth paying tribute to the Commission on Dendrology, which first decided on endless and long-term discussions to move to concrete actions towards building a modern strategy of activity. We sincerely hope that the Council of Botanical Gardens and Arboretums of the Russian Federation will not only formally support the initiative of the Commission on Dendrology, as well as the decision of the National Dendrological Conference held in Sochi. The Council must take real and active steps to complete the work on the final version of the "Strategy to create sustainable dendrological collections of botanical gardens and arboretums in the Russian Federation", and take care of its promotion and implementation among the Russian community botanical gardens. We sincerely hope that the initiative of the Commission for Dendrology will be supported and will be developed by other Commissions as well as members of the Bureau of the Council of Botanic Gardens of the Russian Federation.
Black Sea coast of Russia, Russian Riviera, and Russian subtropical paradise - many epithets can be presented to this blessed land. Unique nature, magnificent gardens and parks, the most valuable botanical collections! Now, perhaps more than ever, all this wealth of our country and future generations needs support and protection. Without a doubt, the Subtropical Botanical Garden of the Kuban, as well as many gardens and arboretums of the Black Sea coast of Russia, needs official recognition of the status of "Specially Protected Natural Territories" as a regional and federal status.
An important and truly iconic and strategic for the community of Russian botanical gardens is the step taken! National dendrological conference of this magnitude and rank should be the first but not the last! These were wonderful days for work and communication, meetings of friends and exchange of experience of colleagues, and most importantly for endless inspiration!

 

Copyright © garden.tversu.ru

Powered by Kuzin R.I.

Botanical Garden of Tver State University

Ботанический сад ТВЕРСКОГО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
 Основан в 1879 году

рус | eng
О саде Карта – план садаНовостиОтделыСохранение биоразнообразияСотрудникиЭкологическое образованиеПосетителям сада
ГлавнаяКалендарь событийПроектыСтатьиСад глазами художниковIndex SeminumОбщество друзей садаУслуги
 
                        Новости – Национальная дендрологическая конференция        

Национальная дендрологическая конференция

 

 

 

 

 

20.03.2017. Национальная дендрологическая конференция. Субтропический ботанический сад Кубани стал организатором одного из самых знаковых ботанических форумов не только этой весны, но и последних  лет. Без преувеличения, Национальная дендрологическая конференция ботанических садов и дендропарков Российской Федерации уже стала знаковой. Комиссия по дендрологии Совета ботанических садов РФ стала инициатором разработки и утверждения проекта важнейшего документа, который должен стать одним из основополагающих для дальнейшего развития коллекций ботанических садов и дендропарков РФ – «Стратегии создания устойчивых дендрологических коллекций ботанических садов и дендрариев РФ».
Несмотря на то, что лишь немногие члены собственно Комиссии по дендрологии Совета ботанических садов РФ присутствовали на Конференции в Сочи, к самому форуму и разработке и принятию стратегических документов проявило внимание множество специалистов. Десятки участников из ботанических садов, дендрариев, институтов и других организаций разных регионов Российской Федерации от Сибири до Карелии и от Кубани до Урала, специалисты из ближнего зарубежья сделали эту Конференцию одной из самых представительных за все последние годы.
Конечно, нельзя не отметить, что одним из поводов приехать в Сочи стал 40-летний юбилей Субтропического ботанического сада Кубани. Поздравить этот Сад с днем рождения необычайно почетно. Субтропический ботанический сад Кубани один из лидеров среди садов и дендропарков Российской Федерации в области создания и поддержания дендрологических коллекций, разработки интродукционных методик  сохранения растений. В этом несомненная заслуга его бессменного директора и одного из его создателей – Юрия Николаевича Карпуна. Юрий Николаевич Карпун, как председатель Комиссии по дендрологии Совета ботанических садов РФ и выступил инициатором проведения Национальной дендрологической конференции, а также разработки и утверждения в рамках ее проведения проекта «Стратегии создания устойчивых дендрологических коллекций ботанических садов и дендрариев РФ».
Стратегических документов, которые определяли бы дальнейшее развитие деятельности ботанических садов и дендропарков в современных условиях, в сообществе российских садов практически нет. Совет ботанических садов РФ в последние годы не проявлял активности в координации подобной деятельности. Поэтому, прошедший форум оказался таким важным и представительным.
Национальная дендрологическая конференция прошла в необычном для российских садов формате. Докладов было немного. Участники слушали только несколько аналитических пленарных докладов, для нашего Сада стало честью включение доклада директора Юрия Наумцева в число пленарных докладчиков. Но, большая часть времени была отдана организаторами на непосредственное общение участников в рамках живых и иногда очень «жарких» дискуссий, как в конференц-залах, так и за их пределами. Гости Конференции имели возможность познакомиться с коллекциями и экспозициями сразу трех прекрасных садово-парковых ансамблей Черноморского побережья России -  собственно Субтропического ботанического сада Кубани, Сочинского дендрария и дендропарка «Юг».
Одним из главных результатов Конференции, после бурных обсуждений и согласований стало принятие проекта «Стратегии создания устойчивых дендрологических коллекций ботанических садов и дендрариев РФ»! Кроме этого, к важнейшим решениям Конференции в рамках принятой Стратегии стоит отнести включение в содержание проекта пунктов о разработке и принятии Положений о Национальных коллекциях, кураторах коллекций и образовательно-просветительской деятельности на базе дендроколлекций. Принятие этого документа можно назвать почти революционным для сообщества ботанических садов и дендропарков Российской федерации и, безусловно, стоит отдать дань уважения Комиссии по дендрологии, которая первой решилась от бесконечных и многолетних обсуждений перейти к конкретным действиям в направлении построения современной стратегии деятельности. Мы искренне надеемся, что Совет ботанических садов и дендропарков Российской Федерации не просто формально поддержит инициативу Комиссии по дендрологии и решения прошедшей в Сочи Национальной дендрологической конференции. Совет должен предпринять реальные и активные действия по завершению работы над окончательным вариантом «Стратегии создания устойчивых дендрологических коллекций ботанических садов и дендрариев РФ», и позаботиться о ее продвижении и реализации в сообществе российских садов. Мы искренне надеемся, что инициативу Комиссии по дендрологии поддержат и будут развивать и другие Комиссии, а также члены Бюро Совета ботанических садов Российской Федерации.
Черноморское побережье России, Российская Ривьера, Российский субтропический рай – множество эпитетов можно подарить этому благословенному краю. Уникальная природа, великолепные сады и парки, ценнейшие ботанические коллекции! Сейчас, пожалуй, как никогда все это богатство нашей страны и будущих поколений нуждается в поддержке и защите. Без сомнения, Субтропический ботанический сад Кубани, а также многие сады и дендрарии Черноморского побережья России нуждаются в официальном признании за ними статуса «Особо охраняемых природных территорий» как регионального, так и федерального статуса.
Важный и действительно знаковый и стратегический для сообщества российских ботанических садов шаг сделан! Национальная дендрологическая конференция подобного масштаба и ранга должна стать первой, но не последней! Это были замечательные дни для работы и общения, встреч друзей и обмена опытом коллег, а главное для бесконечного вдохновения!



 

Все права защищены © garden.tversu.ru

Разработал Кузин Р.И.

Ботанический сад Тверского государственного университета