Botanical Garden of Tver State University
 Founded in 1879

eng | рус
About The GardenPlant of The GardenDepartmentsBiodiversity ConservationStaffEcological EducationFor Garden Visitors
HomeEvents CalendarProjectsGarden in artIndex SeminumGarden Friends SocietyServices
 
                        News – The new capital is the new Botanical Garden        

 

The new capital is the new Botanical Garden

 

03.07.2018. The new capital is the new Botanical Garden. One of the youngest capitals of the world - Astana received a gift for its 20th anniversary. At the initiative of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, a new botanical garden was opened in the city.
New botanical gardens are opened in the world not every day and even every year. But the botanical gardens, created by the Heads of State and personally present at their discovery, can certainly be counted individually. The more significant not only for the community of botanical gardens, but for all residents of Kazakhstan this event.
At the initiative of the Astana City Hall, international experts from Russia, France, Belarus, Ukraine, Germany were invited to Kazakhstan. The delegation from the Botanic Gardens community of the Russian Federation was Director of the Botanical Garden of the Tver State University Yuri Naumtsev. On the eve of the opening of the new Garden in Astana a round table was held, at which issues of creating and managing botanical gardens at the present stage were discussed. A group of international experts visited the new botanical garden before its opening and had an opportunity to get acquainted with the layout of the territory and expositions, both open ground and greenhouses. The Botanical Garden in Astana is a bold experiment, as the city is located in extreme climatic conditions. But this is part of a large-scale experiment not only to create a new young state capital, but to create the so-called "green belt" of the city of Astana, part of which became the new botanical garden. Like the new botanical garden, the "green belt" of Astana is one of the initiatives of President Nursultan Nazarbayev. This is not an act of a politician and an official, it is an act of a real person who grew up on his native land and who loves his native land. After all, already now, only 20 years later, a kind of "green belt" of hundreds of thousands of trees is planted around Astana, planted in the steppe. For Kazakhstan, whose territory is largely forestless, this is a strategic step, and for the young capital of Astana and its residents, this is a real opportunity to make the microclimate in the city much softer, improve air quality and create large-scale green areas. Moreover, it is especially important to note that planting around Astana is also a large-scale experiment on the introduction and acclimatization of woody plants in the zone of extreme steppes, because unlike many other countries in the world, these plantations form plant communities without artificial irrigation.
Of course, such work would be impossible without the experience and high qualification of Kazakh botanists. Creation and preparation for the opening of a new botanical garden in Astana would also be impossible without close supervision by professionals, which became employees of the Institute of Botany and Phyto-induction of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Main Botanical Garden of Almaty under the leadership of the General Director Gulnara Sitpayeva.
We sincerely thank the mayor's office of Astana for the invitation and support of the visit to the opening of the new botanical garden! We are grateful to the leadership of Tver State University for understanding, approving and supporting all international cooperation programs that our Garden implements.
The new botanical garden in Astana - what is it? Spacious, planned with a truly presidential scope and at the same time cozy and thought out for ordinary people. The garden is still very young and yet does not impress connoisseurs of botanists with a variety of collections. But in this Garden there are so many hopes and belief in the future - in the "green" future! Not only in the "green" future for Astana and Kazakhstan, but for all of us, for all of our common and beloved planet. Congratulations to you Astana - Happy Birthday and Happy Birthday of the new Garden!

 

Copyright © garden.tversu.ru

Powered by Kuzin R.I.

Botanical Garden of Tver State University

Ботанический сад ТВЕРСКОГО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
 Основан в 1879 году

рус | eng
О саде Карта – план садаНовостиОтделыСохранение биоразнообразияСотрудникиЭкологическое образованиеПосетителям сада
ГлавнаяКалендарь событийПроектыСтатьиСад глазами художниковIndex SeminumОбщество друзей садаУслуги
 
                        Новости – Новой столице – новый Ботанический сад        

Новой столице – новый Ботанический сад

 

 

 

 

 

03.07.2018. Новой столице – новый Ботанический сад. Одна из самых молодых столиц мира – Астана получила подарок к своему 20-летию. По инициативе Президента республики Казахстан Нурсултана Назарбаева в городе открыт новый ботанический сад.
Новые ботанические сады открываются в мире не каждый день и даже не каждый год. Но ботанические сады,  создание которых инициируют Главы государств и лично присутствуют на их открытии уж точно можно пересчитать единично. Тем значительнее не только для сообщества ботанических садов, но и для всех жителей Казахстана это событие.
По инициативе мэрии Астаны в Казахстан были приглашены международные эксперты из России, Франции, Беларуси, Украины, Германии. В составе делегации от сообщества ботанических садов Российской Федерации был директор Ботанического сада Тверского госуниверситета Юрий Наумцев. Накануне открытия нового Сада в Астане прошел круглый стол, на котором обсуждались вопросы создания и управления ботаническими садами на современном этапе. Группа международных экспертов посетила новый ботанический сад до его открытия и имела возможность подробно познакомиться с планировкой территории и экспозиций, как открытого грунта, так и оранжерей. Ботанический сад в Астане смелый эксперимент, поскольку город расположен в экстремальных климатических условиях. Но это часть широкомасштабного эксперимента не только по созданию новой молодой столицы государства, а по созданию так называемого «зеленого пояса» города Астаны, частью которого и стал новый ботанический сад. Как и новый ботанический сад, «зеленый пояс» Астаны  одна из инициатив Президента Нурсултана Назарбаева. Это не поступок политика и чиновника, это поступок настоящего человека, который вырос на родной земле и который любит свою родную землю. Ведь уже сейчас, всего 20 лет спустя вокруг Астаны действительно формируется своеобразный «зеленый пояс» из сотен тысяч деревьев, которые высаживают в степи. Для Казахстана, территория которого в большей степени безлесна это стратегический шаг, а для молодой столицы Астаны и ее жителей э то реальная возможность сделать микроклимат в городе значительно более мягким, улучшить качество воздуха и создать масштабные зеленые зоны. При этом, особенно важно отметить, что лесопосадки вокруг Астаны это еще и масштабный эксперимент по  интродукции и акклиматизации древесных растений в зоне экстремальных степей, ведь в отличие от многих других стран мира, эти посадки формируют растительные сообщества без искусственного полива.
Конечно, подобная работа была бы невозможна без опыта и высокой квалификации  казахских ботаников. Создание и подготовка к открытию нового ботанического сада в Астане, также была бы невозможна без пристального кураторства профессионалов, которыми стали сотрудники   Института ботаники и фитоинтродукции Республики Казахстан и Главного ботанического сада Алматы под руководством генерального директора Гульнары Ситпаевой.
Мы искренне благодарим мэрию города Астаны за приглашение и поддержку визита на открытие нового ботанического сада! Мы благодарны руководству Тверского госуниверситета за понимание, одобрение и поддержку всех программ международного сотрудничества, которые реализует наш Сад.
Новый ботанический сад в Астане – какой он? Просторный, спланированный с поистине президентским размахом и одновременно уютный и продуманный для обычных людей. Сад еще очень молод и пока не поражает знатоков-ботаников разнообразием коллекций. Но в этом Саду так много надежд и веры в будущее – в «зеленое» будущее! Не только в  «зеленое» будущее для Астаны и Казахстана, но и для нас всех, для всей нашей общей и любимой планеты.  Поздравляем тебя Астана – с Днем рождения и с днем рождения нового Сада!



 

Все права защищены © garden.tversu.ru

Разработал Кузин Р.И.

Ботанический сад Тверского государственного университета