Botanical Garden of Tver State University
 Founded in 1879

eng | рус
About The GardenPlant of The GardenDepartmentsBiodiversity ConservationStaffEcological EducationFor Garden Visitors
HomeEvents CalendarProjectsGarden in artIndex SeminumGarden Friends SocietyServices
 
                        News – Open Heart to Nature        

 

Open Heart to Nature

 

27.05.2017. Open Heart to Nature. The International day of biological diversity is celebrated all over the world at the end of May. This International Day was proclaimed by the UN General Assembly in 1995. The problem of the protection of rare species and unique natural communities has no boundaries and nationality, this is a common concern for all of humanity. But how can each of us take part in this grandiose global work ?! And it's simple and not easy. The main thing to understand and follow the remarkable motto - "Think globally - act locally!"
The Botanical Garden of Tver State University has been working for many decades in the direction of studying and preserving regional biological diversity, and therefore global. In 2005, a scientific and educational project "Open Heart to Nature: Understanding the Importance of Biodiversity Conservation by the Local Community" was developed in the Garden. For more than 10 years, which the Garden realizes this project, a lot of useful, interesting and important was done. But all these years we dreamed that our Project would "come out" and beyond the Garden. For many years we proposed the Administration of the city of Tver and the Tver region to organize in the public places special compositions and gardens from plants of the regional flora, including rare and endangered. After all, we clearly understand that all work on biodiversity conservation depends on attracting to it not so much specialists, as the most ordinary people, who are much more in the world. It is from them - from ordinary people and will determine the success of the work to conserve biodiversity in general. And where does the participation of ordinary people begin in any important work, both research and public? From dating, during which you can see the reality of the "participants" of the process. After all, most ordinary people simply do not even know what rare and endangered plants look like!!! That is why we consider it so important to give people an opportunity to get acquainted with plants directly and see how they grow and blossom, how their life goes on, learn something important and interesting about these plants. And it means to influence the feelings and emotions of people!
Of course, in the Garden, not only in collections, but also in expositions, many plants of the regional flora, including rare and endangered. This kind of "Living" book of rare plant species. But we have dreamed for many years that this "book" could be "read" outside the Garden. And now it has come true! :))) The beginning is necessary! Together with the Government of the Tver region and the Administration of the city of Tver, within the framework of the XVII regional press festival, a special flower garden was planted with plants of the regional flora on the territory of the municipal City Garden. Participants of the festival, as well as officials took part in the planting of plants, but the main ordinary residents of the city are adults and children. All plants were grown from seeds in the Botanical Garden of Tver State University. Among the plant species that were planted in the Municipal Garden and three species listed in the regional Red Data Book: Ligularia sibírica, Eupatorium cannabinum and Salvia glutinosa. While there are few plants, this is only the first step.
We sincerely hope that this event will not become just another "action"! Our Garden once again invited the Government of the Tver region and the Administration of the city of Tver to start working together on the project "Open Heart to Nature" and not only continue to work on further development of the flower garden with regional plant species in the City Garden, but also to implement other types and forms of work on the project In the field of science, education and enlightenment. "Think globally - act locally!"

 

Copyright © garden.tversu.ru

Powered by Kuzin R.I.

Botanical Garden of Tver State University

Ботанический сад ТВЕРСКОГО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
 Основан в 1879 году

рус | eng
О саде Карта – план садаНовостиОтделыСохранение биоразнообразияСотрудникиЭкологическое образованиеПосетителям сада
ГлавнаяКалендарь событийПроектыСтатьиСад глазами художниковIndex SeminumОбщество друзей садаУслуги
 
                        Новости – Открой сердце природе        

Открой сердце природе

 

 

 

 

 

27.05.2017. Открой сердце природе. Международный день биологического разнообразия весь мир отмечает в конце мая. Этот Международный день был провозглашён Генеральной Ассамблеей ООН еще в 1995 году. Проблема охраны редких видов и уникальных природных сообществ не имеет границ и государственной принадлежности, это общая для всего человечества забота. Но как каждый из нас может принять участие в этой грандиозной глобальной работе?! И просто и не просто. Главное понимать и следовать замечательному девизу – «Думай глобально – действуй локально!»
Ботанический сад Тверского государственного университета уже много десятилетий работает в направлении изучения и сохранения регионального биологического разнообразия, а значит и глобального тоже. В 2005 году  в Саду был разработан комплексный проект «Открой сердце природе: осознание значимости сохранения биоразнообразия местным сообществом». За более чем 10 лет, которые Сад реализует этот проект, было сделано очень много полезного, интересного и важного. Но мы все эти годы мечтали, чтобы наш Проект «вышел» и за пределы Сада. Много лет мы предлагали Администрации города Твери и Тверского региона организовать в общественных местах специальные композиции и сады из растений региональной флоры, в том числе редких и исчезающих. Ведь мы отчетливо понимаем, что вся работа по сохранению биоразнообразия зависит от привлечения к ней не столько специалистов, сколько самых обычных людей, которых в мире гораздо больше. Именно от них – от обычных людей и будет зависеть успех работы по сохранению биоразнообразия в целом. А с чего начинается участие обычных людей в любой важной работе, как научно-исследовательской, так и общественной? Со знакомства, во время которого можно увидеть в реальности «участников» процесса. Ведь большинство обычных людей, просто напросто, даже не знает, как выглядят редкие и исчезающие растения!!! Именно поэтому мы считаем таким важным дать людям возможность познакомиться с растениями непосредственно и увидеть, как они растут и цветут, как протекает их жизнь, узнать что-то важное и интересное об этих растениях. А значит воздействовать на чувства и эмоции людей!
Конечно в Саду не только в коллекциях, но и на экспозициях множество растений региональной флоры, в том числе редких и исчезающих. Такая своеобразная «Живая» Красная книга. Но мы много лет мечтали, чтобы эту «книгу» можно было «почитать» и за пределами Сада. И вот сбылось!:)))  Начало положено! Совместно с Правительством Тверской области и Администрацией города Твери  в рамках XVII фестиваля районной прессы был заложен специальный цветник «Заповедное Верхневолжье» с растениями региональной флоры на территории муниципального Городского сада. В посадке растений приняли участие и журналисты участники фестиваля, и чиновники, но главное обычные жители города - большие и маленькие. Все растения были выращены из семян в Ботаническом саду Тверского госуниверситета. Среди видов растений, которые были посажены в Городском саду и три вида, занесенные в региональную Красную книгу: Бузульник сибирский (Ligulária sibírica), Посконник коноплевый (Eupatorium cannabinum)  и Шалфей клейкий (Salvia glutinosa) . Пока растений немного, это только первый шаг.
Мы искренне надеемся, что это событие не станет просто очередной «акцией»! Сад в очередной раз  предложил Правительству Тверской области и Администрации города Твери начать совместно работать на проектом «Открой сердце природе» и не только продолжать работу над дальнейшим развитие цветника с региональными видами растений в Городском саду, но и  реализовать другие виды и формы работы по проекту в области науки, образования и просвещения. «Думай глобально – действуй локально!»



 

Все права защищены © garden.tversu.ru

Разработал Кузин Р.И.

Ботанический сад Тверского государственного университета