Botanical Garden of Tver State University
 Founded in 1879

eng | рус
About The GardenPlant of The GardenDepartmentsBiodiversity ConservationStaffEcological EducationFor Garden Visitors
HomeEvents CalendarProjectsGarden in artIndex SeminumGarden Friends SocietyServices
 
                        News – Feast of Goodness        

 

Feast of Goodness

 

31.01.2017. Feast of Goodness. Easy frost but the sun is bright, and most importantly laughter, smiles and joy of children warmed the Garden over the weekend. And the garden was filled with the aroma of hot Russian samovar and tea scented with thyme, twitter perky tits and nuthatches. The garden was filled with the Good. Together with guests Garden met and celebrated already traditional family festival "Bird canteen".
This event, which is expected and which are prepared. Garden ready for it and ready for it, our guests. Teacher of Biology and Chemistry Pushkin School Kalinin district Tatiana Ilyashenko, said that the winter festival in the garden of her schoolchildren approached seriously: reading books about birds, study their tastes and habits. And schoolchildren do "dining room" for the birds :)). Materials for a variety of bird feeders: branches, boards, plastic bottles, plywood, tea utensils and even foam. After all, children are not only themselves but also their school on the bird feeders competition. The guys from the Pushkin School, one might say, has already experienced the contestants! :)). The boys of this school are 4 years ago won the competition bird feeders in the garden. Now, these guys already left school and departed, and their feeder still in the Garden, and every winter it becomes a wonderful "dining room" for the birds!
Feast of "Bird canteen" in the Garden for many children is very important and significant event in the winter. With festival everyone wants to leave a winner and producer of the best bird feeders. But make bird feeder this is no small matter, as many think. As home to people - bird feeders should be done properly and have some special atmosphere. The birds themselves will appreciate very quickly as people's homes are distinguished by the degree of hospitality, and bird feeders too. On one is always a lot of guests, and the other much less loved by birds. On the Feast in the garden this year was more than 100 bird feeders. One can only wonder how much excitement and fiction from the contestants. Ships and planes, high-rise skyscrapers, chests and sledges. All this splendor children do their own hands, well, or with a little help from adults.
The criteria for the competition in the Garden bird feeders although democratic, but they are certainly there. The main feeder should be made their own hands, to be beautiful, original, made of recycled materials, funny, fun, but also, and most importantly - convenient and safe for the birds! Although this was taken into account in determining the winners, we must recognize that each contest participant bird feeders certainly deserves the victory. After all, children and adults have made the most important thing - they regretted and supported wintering birds. After all, so many of our - these cute, but these fragile birds neighbors die of hunger and cold in the winter - the lack of food reduces the ability of birds to fight the frost.
And guests at the Feast of Garden played, drank tea from a samovar, walked and took pictures and, of course, fed birds. One of the main cognitive parts of our festival was a lecture by an employee of the Garden, our head of the department of ecological education and wonderful ornithologist - Olga Bahtilovа. Guests of the Garden a lot learned about winter bird life, saw the feathered friends, which they were told, and even learned to recognize their voice, and footprints in the snow.
Many more winter days ahead, but the guests left the Garden Festival is not only a lot of bird feeders, but also a lot of food for birds. And we believe that they are still left in the Garden of part of his good heart, and took away a piece of the soul of the Garden. Let it be so. After all, the Garden is the greatest joy - to meet at the good, the generous soul of the people and give them a celebration of life!

 

Copyright © garden.tversu.ru

Powered by Kuzin R.I.

Botanical Garden of Tver State University

Ботанический сад ТВЕРСКОГО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
 Основан в 1879 году

рус | eng
О саде Карта – план садаНовостиОтделыСохранение биоразнообразияСотрудникиЭкологическое образованиеПосетителям сада
ГлавнаяКалендарь событийПроектыСтатьиСад глазами художниковIndex SeminumОбщество друзей садаУслуги
 
                        Новости – Праздник Добра        

Праздник Добра

 

 

 

 

 

31.01.2017. Праздник Добра. Легкий мороз, но такое яркое солнце, а главное смех, улыбки и радость детей согревали Сад в минувшие выходные. А еще Сад был наполнен ароматом настоящего горячего русского самовара и душистого чая с чабрецом, щебетом синиц и зеленушек. Сад был наполнен Добром. Вместе со своими гостями Сад встречал и отмечал ставший уже традиционным семейный праздник «Птичья столовая».
Это событие, которого ждут и к которому готовятся. К нему готовился Сад и к нему готовились наши гости. Учитель биологии и химии Пушкинской школы Калининского района Татьяна Ильяшенко, рассказала о том, что к зимнему Празднику в Саду ее ученики подходят серьезно: читают книги о птицах, изучают их вкусы и повадки. А еще пилят, стругают и мастерят «столовые» для птиц:)). Материалы для кормушек самые разные: ветки, дощечки, пластиковые бутылки, фанерки, чайная посуда и даже пенопласт. Ведь дети представляют не только себя, но и свою школу на конкурсе кормушек. Ребята из Пушкинской школы, можно сказать, уже опытные конкурсанты!:)). Мальчишки именно этой школы еще 4 года назад выиграли конкурс кормушек в Саду. Сейчас эти ребята уже окончили школу и разъехались, а их кормушка все еще в Саду и каждую зиму становится чудесной "столовой" для птиц! 
Праздник «Птичья столовая» в Саду для многих ребят очень важное и значимое событие зимы. С праздника каждый хочет уйти победителем и изготовителем лучшей кормушки. А ведь смастерить кормушку для птиц это далеко не мелочь, как многим кажется. Как и дома для людей – кормушки для птиц должны быть сделаны правильно и иметь какую-то особенную атмосферу. Сами птицы очень быстро это оценят, как и дома людей отличаются по степени гостеприимства, так и кормушки. На одних всегда множество гостей, а другие гораздо меньше любимы птицами. На Празднике в Саду в этом году было больше 100 кормушек. Остается только удивляться тому, сколько азарта и выдумки у конкурсантов. Корабли и самолеты, многоэтажные небоскребы, сундуки и сани. Все это великолепие дети сделали своими руками, ну или с небольшой помощью взрослых.
Критерии для конкурса кормушек в Саду хотя и демократичные, но они обязательно есть. Главное, кормушка должны быть сделана своими руками, быть красивая, оригинальная, из вторичных материалов, смешная, забавная, а еще, и это самое важное - удобная и безопасная для птиц! Хотя это принималось во внимание при определении победителей, мы должны признать, что каждый участник конкурса кормушек, безусловно, заслуживает победы. Ведь дети и взрослые сделали самое главное – пожалели и поддержали зимующих птиц. Ведь так много наших - таких милых, но таких хрупких пернатых соседей погибает от голода и холода зимой - недостаток корма снижает способность пернатых бороться с морозами.
А еще на Празднике гости сада играли, пили чай из настоящего самовара, гуляли и фотографировались и, конечно, кормили птиц. Главной познавательной частью Праздника стала лекция сотрудника Сада, нашего заведующего отделом экообразования и чудесного орнитолога Ольги Бахтиловой. Гости Сада много нового узнали о зимней жизни птиц, увидели пернатых друзей, о которых им рассказывали и даже научились распознавать их голоса и следы на снегу.
Еще много зимних дней впереди, но гости Праздника оставили в Саду не только множество кормушек, но и много корма для птиц. А мы верим, что еще они оставили в Саду частичку своего доброго сердца, а собой унесли частичку души Сада. Пусть это будет так. Ведь для Сада самая большая радость – встречать у себя добрых, щедрых душой людей и дарить им Праздник Жизни!



 

Все права защищены © garden.tversu.ru

Разработал Кузин Р.И.

Ботанический сад Тверского государственного университета