Botanical Garden of Tver State University
 Founded in 1879

eng | рус
About The GardenPlant of The GardenDepartmentsBiodiversity ConservationStaffEcological EducationFor Garden Visitors
HomeEvents CalendarProjectsGarden in artIndex SeminumGarden Friends SocietyServices
 
                        News – Where pancakes there and we too :)) - Garden Maslenitsa!        

 

Where pancakes there and we too:)) - Garden Maslenitsa!

 

26.02.2017. Where pancakes there and we too :)) - Garden Maslenitsa! Maslenitsa - the ancient tradition of the wires of winter and spring meetings. For a week for several centuries in Russia dedicated live communication with family, friends and relatives. Hot and round, like a long-awaited spring sun, the pancake has become a gastronomic symbol of Maslenitsa.
Unfortunately, after many years of Maslenitsa for many of us it has become merely a pretext and time eating pancakes. But the "roots" and the meaning of the holiday is much deeper, serious and significant. And again we were reminded of the "roots" is the time to think about our ethnobotanical project "Back to the roots", which Garden lead more than 10 years. And therefore the main participants on this Garden Maslenitsa were our wonderful friends - Folk group "Vesnyanka". Vesnyanka - it's a family team, a team of friends and associates. And although there are a lot of people of different ages and backgrounds, and not all of them relatives often have the feeling that they are really a real family! Many years Vesnyankas participants went through the villages of Tver region and are trying to restore the tradition of the people and remembered the signs of our region. Vesnyanka became not only the guardian of the folk wisdom, and surprisingly hearty source of folk wisdom. The songs and sings, dances and stories, recipes and traditions, games and practices of Tver Region come alive with Vesnianka on our holiday. Together we remember, and often first learn about how to be wise, observant and generous soul of our ancestors was. How much do they know about the world of nature, and as they could for her to follow, appreciate and cherish it. So many children are always on holiday - there are who transmit knowledge and traditions.
And the pancakes on Maslenitsa, too, our Garden :) certainly were), there is no equal to our friends from the club gardeners Pimpernel. There was also a brand botanical tea from a samovar, the present, and Maslenitsa burned :)) to winter receded quickly, and spring quickly melted the snow and decorated the ground with flowers.
Back to the roots! For us, our garden and our friends and guests is not regret the past, the knowledge of traditions for the path to the future. This is a sensitive love of the people for peace and the wildlife, it is faith and hope that we can, keeping the tradition to preserve nature!

 

Copyright © garden.tversu.ru

Powered by Kuzin R.I.

Botanical Garden of Tver State University

Ботанический сад ТВЕРСКОГО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
 Основан в 1879 году

рус | eng
О саде Карта – план садаНовостиОтделыСохранение биоразнообразияСотрудникиЭкологическое образованиеПосетителям сада
ГлавнаяКалендарь событийПроектыСтатьиСад глазами художниковIndex SeminumОбщество друзей садаУслуги
 
                        Новости – Где блины, там и мы :)) – Садовая Масленица!        

Где блины, там и мы :)) – Садовая Масленица!

 

 

 

 

 

26.02.2017. Где блины, там и мы :)) – Садовая Масленица! Масленица - древняя традиция проводов зимы и встречи весны. Целую неделю несколько веков на Руси посвящали живому общению с семьей, близкими и друзьями. Горячий и круглый, словно долгожданное весеннее солнышко, блин стал гастрономическим символом масленичной недели.
К сожалению, спустя много лет Масленица для многих из нас стала лишь поводом и временем поедания блинов. А ведь «корни» и смысл этого праздника гораздо глубже, серьезнее и значительнее. А уж раз мы вспомнили о «корнях» самое время вспомнить и о нашем этноботаническом проекте «Возвращение в корням», который Сад ведет уже больше 10 лет. А посему главными на нашей Садовой Масленице были наши замечательные друзья – фольклорный коллектив «Веснянка». Веснянка – это семейный коллектив, коллектив друзей и единомышленников. И хотя в нем много людей разных возрастов и профессий и далеко не все они родственники часто возникает ощущение, что они все действительно одна настоящая семья! Много лет участники Веснянки  ездили по деревням и селам Тверского области и по крупицам собирали традиции народа и запоминали приметы нашего края. Веснянка стала не просто хранительницей народной мудрости, а удивительно сердечным источником этой народной мудрости. Песни и приметы, танцы и рассказы, рецепты и приглядки, игры и обычаи Тверского края оживают вместе с Веснянкой на нашем Празднике. Вместе мы вспоминаем, а часто впервые узнаем о том насколько мудрыми, наблюдательными и щедрыми душой были наши предки. Сколько они знали о мире живой природы и как умели за ней следить, ценить и беречь ее. Так много детей всегда на Празднике – есть, кому передавать знания и традиции.
А блины на нашей Садовой Масленице тоже конечно были:)), тут нет равных нашим друзьям из клуба цветоводов Первоцвет. Был и фирменный ботанический чай из настоящего самовара, да и Масленицу сожгли:)), чтобы зима отступала быстрее, а весна быстрее растопила снег и украсила землю цветами.
Возвращение к корням! Для нас, нашего Сада и наших друзей и гостей это не сожаление о прошлом, это знание традиций для пути в будущее. Это чуткая народная любовь к миру и живой природе, это вера и надежда на то, что мы сумеем, сохраняя традиции сохранить природу!



 

Все права защищены © garden.tversu.ru

Разработал Кузин Р.И.

Ботанический сад Тверского государственного университета